MonPura Movie Casts and Music Review thumbnail

MonPura Movie Casts and Music Review

February 21, 2009

Monpura has made a huge hype before its release. its story is based on a rural scenario. “A heart breaking story”-said by popular actor, director Afjal hossain. Its’ very unusual and nice songs also set the background of a heart breaking story. Gias uddin salim has chosen the huge rural scenario for making his debut and long dreamed movie.

The songs are fabulous. ‘sonai hai hayre’ a song written by Gias uddin salim and music collected from mymensing gitika, tells a sad story. it tells a story of death of a daughter whose funeral is attended by her father and father in law.
Another very nice song ‘Age jodi jantam’ lyrics and music by krishnokoli islam also tells a story of broken heart. it tells that story of leaving house of a girl and then her story of regret.

Another song is ‘Sonar Moina Pakhi’ lyrics and music by Osman Khan,sung by arnob- also express the desire to see the loving one at any cost. it expresses it deepest desire by saying that he wants to see his loving one at least once even if it comes before his death.

So the story of monpura is perhaps a story of relations of heart and the story of breaking it. There is a big difference in Gias Uddin Salim’s Monpura from other bangla ‘popular’ movies. Monpura has been taken from the rural scenario of Bangladesh. the huge rural panorama can be the backdrop of many movies. but this is, unfortunately, not the case. In Monpura, you may find the essence of real Bangladesh.

The makers of Monpura
Director: Gias uddin salim
Cinematography: Kamrul Hasan Khosru
Script and dialogue: Gias uddin salim
Music composition: Arnob
Assistant Music DIrector: Adit.
songs: Arnob, Fazlur rahman babu, Chancal Chowdhury , krishnokoli islam, Momotaz.

Actors: Chancal Chowdhury, Farhana Mili, Fazlur Rahman Babu and others

email

Related Images:

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments

comments

By CinemaGuru


36 Comments on "MonPura Movie Casts and Music Review"

  1. moselm on Mon, 23rd Feb 2009 10:57 am 

    i want to see

  2. Sayeed on Fri, 27th Feb 2009 10:35 am 

    I want to see

  3. Sayeed on Fri, 27th Feb 2009 10:36 am 

    I want to see monpura movie.

  4. shamim on Sun, 8th Mar 2009 6:50 am 

    please give me a download link

  5. atik69 on Thu, 12th Mar 2009 12:07 pm 

    pls.pls.pls.i want to see monpura movie right now.

  6. masud on Mon, 30th Mar 2009 12:52 am 

    i want to see this move

  7. godhuli on Sat, 4th Apr 2009 5:57 pm 

    plz i want 2 see this movie now

  8. jahurul on Sat, 11th Apr 2009 12:59 am 

    monpura movies

  9. himu on Tue, 14th Apr 2009 12:02 am 

    The best bangla film ever I`ve seen on my life. I’ve seen this movie only 8 times. I want to see again & again.

  10. farhanamalik on Sat, 25th Apr 2009 9:42 pm 

    please i waNT TO SEE MONPURA MOVIE NOW

  11. emon on Mon, 4th May 2009 6:23 pm 

    i like this movie,,but some part of this movie is boaring…i fell like this movie need some more neigboorhood

  12. nishi on Sun, 10th May 2009 3:42 am 

    i saw this movie with my sweeeeeeeeeeet husband. it’s such a great movie.i really love love milli.

  13. HASAN on Sun, 7th Jun 2009 5:49 pm 

    PLS WE WANT TO SEE

  14. ashrafali on Wed, 10th Jun 2009 5:17 am 

    I think personally this movie is really good, not only good but also fatastic.

  15. Mohan Thapa on Thu, 18th Jun 2009 1:39 am 

    How are you i am your new friend and i hop me also meet whit you. and i went to make to fried ship and a am know Doha Qatar if you wont meet whit me u call me ThisNo.(00974-66-84-895) this my Mobaila thank you bye i hop u Give Answer. bye..

  16. asadul on Sat, 27th Jun 2009 10:08 am 

    hi how ryou

  17. G.M.Ahsan on Sun, 28th Jun 2009 5:21 am 

    im living in philippines right now.i dont hv way to see it without net.can you plz release it on the online…..?

  18. RAAZ on Mon, 13th Jul 2009 1:07 pm 

    MY NAME IS PARVAZ MY FORM BANGLADESH I LEVEIN GREECE PLZ CALL ME 00306947064745 OK BYE BYE

  19. nayan on Tue, 14th Jul 2009 11:21 am 

    hi
    i thinks presonally

  20. isha on Fri, 28th Aug 2009 8:56 am 

    i want to see monpura!!!!!!!

  21. Maria hossain on Sun, 18th Oct 2009 8:40 am 

    Plz i want to see monpura Plz plz pzl plz

  22. moriam on Sun, 22nd Nov 2009 9:48 am 

    I want to see monpura movie right now . i also want to see monpura please.

  23. jahid hasan from iraq. on Wed, 23rd Dec 2009 3:23 pm 

    i want to watch this move. but don’t have a in iraq.when i gona home i hoep i watch this.

  24. abuzaffar on Sat, 23rd Jan 2010 8:45 am 

    this film is demn nice and really heartbreaking film as you sayed on the top..i’ve seen this film but i know that this watching time is not enough to understand this film this film is that film which you have to see one after one and feel those scene and geting deeper than deeper level of your heart.. when i saw this film the time time like mid night at ENGLAND, but i dont know really what time was in BANGLADESH, that night i didn’t even had enough sleep becouse of thinking of SHONAI & PORI..what a gorderous filom is it!!! to best of my think i would say this film is the best film I’ve seen in 2009 even in this decade of 2010
    ..thanx, bye brother

  25. R-HASSAN on Mon, 11th Oct 2010 12:15 pm 

    ANOUK SHONDOR MOVE…………SUPAR………..FARHANA MELE/THANKS FOR ALL………..(HASSAN DUBAI)

  26. mdgaber on Fri, 2nd Sep 2011 7:56 am 

    tomake chi

  27. ruhidash roy on Mon, 11th Jun 2012 12:45 am 

    i see it

  28. rahim on Thu, 14th Jun 2012 11:34 pm 

    i see it

  29. pavel khan on Tue, 17th Jul 2012 2:15 am 

    i want to see it

  30. rahul saha on Sun, 29th Jul 2012 6:25 am 

    i miss you my fev kobi humaoun .

  31. rahul saha on Sun, 29th Jul 2012 6:39 am 

    its movi is very beutyful.i see is movi.i fil in what is love.thank you.by by.

  32. rupon saha on Sun, 21st Oct 2012 10:01 am 

    my fabarit movi

  33. shah sufian himu on Sat, 20th Apr 2013 7:54 am 

    i am really curious to see that……-_-

  34. Shopon on Wed, 24th Apr 2013 9:53 am 

    Shati

  35. firozhosen on Sun, 30th Jun 2013 10:40 am 

    amar a movie ti khub valo legese.




Gallery